Irrelevant Comments on my Posts…They’re Always Entertaining. [There’s no “F” in Broccoli]

IRRELEVANT COMMENTS ON MY POSTS…

They’re Always Entertaining.

 

Dear Friends:

 

I am a staunch proponent of free speech as it was, some time ago, actually protected by the United States Constitution. It’s a delightful irony when some spammer or misguided soul posts an irrelevant or downright indecipherable comment on one of my blog posts for my consideration – it is at those times when I realize that the right to exercise “free speech” is sometimes actually interpreted by some to be synonymous with the right to promote “valueless speech,” which is something slightly different.

 

Here’s a great one that appeared in my inbox today regarding a post which I made on one of my old, inactive blogs. Before you read it, open a window, get a box of tissues and sit down in a comfortable chair.

_____________

 

Anonymous has left a new comment on your post "Public Service Announcement: HEALTHCARE-ASSOCIATED…":

“good morning dudes. I’m honestly into shoes and I had been digging as far as something that meticulous brand. The prices seeking the boots were approximately 320 pounds everwhere. But finally I bring about this locate selling them someone is concerned half price. I really love those [url=http://www.shoesempire.com]prada sneakers[/url]. I will absolutely purchase those. what can you tell me about these?”

Publish this comment.

Reject this comment.

Moderate  comments for this blog.  

____________

 

If I were a mean-spirited fellow, which I am not, I would probably say something like, “The person who left that comment would probably sit down in a hardware store and order a corned beef sandwich.” But I won’t.

 

Faithfully,

 

Douglas Castle

About DouglasCastle1
For further information about my professional background, please view any of the following resources: MY LINKED IN PROFILE: http://www.linkedin.com/in/douglascastle; MY PROFESSIONAL BLOG: http://GlobalEdgeInternational.com

Leave a Reply

